6 lbs. of books

6 lbs. of books As annoyed as I am at the lack of independent bookstores, I still love Barnes & Noble. Maybe if I hadn’t grown up in suburbia I would feel differently, but it’s a store that brings me extreme happiness. I took advantage of their 3 for 2 deal since I was going to buy Democracy in America anyway. I always use the $25 free shipping as an excuse to buy more books. Anyway, I had no idea they had over 4,500 books to choose from. After spending hours searching through them on Thursday, I placed my order. When I got home from class today, my order was sitting on the doorstep.

The only one I was actually planning on buying
I loved this book as a kid.
A must-read
~ by miyagisan on March 31, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
